Missouri – FAQ

Got Questions?

Here you’ll find the answers to common questions people have when signing up.

How do I qualify for a Missouri medical marijuana card?

To qualify for a Missouri medical marijuana patient ID card, you must:

  • Be diagnosed with at least 1 qualifying medical condition.
  • Have a Missouri-licensed doctor submit an electronic certification through Missouri’s online registry.

Missouri residency is not required. Patients under 18 may also qualify. For a nonemancipated minor, a parent or legal guardian must provide written consent, sign the patient application, receive the patient ID card, and submit a separate primary caregiver application after the patient application is approved.

What are the qualifying conditions for a medical marijuana card in Missouri?

The qualifying conditions for a medical marijuana card in Missouri include:

What's the process of getting an MMJ certification in Missouri?

Follow the steps below to get certified for medical marijuana with Quick Med Cards:

  1. Complete our sign-up form and create your account.
  2. Book your appointment with one of our Missouri medical marijuana doctors.
  3. Attend your virtual consultation over a video call.
  4. Get your certification after the doctor’s approval.

I have several qualifying conditions. Does that guarantee that I'll get my Missouri med card?

No. The law doesn’t obligate marijuana doctors in Missouri to approve patients for medical marijuana. Still, our MMJ doctors will most likely certify you if your health could benefit from medical cannabis.

How is the consultation done? Can I have a video call with the doctor?

Yes. Once you book your appointment, we’ll send you a secure link for your video call when the consultation time approaches. You’ll meet with your physician to discuss how medical cannabis could benefit your health–this generally takes 10-15 minutes. After your doctor approves, you’ll receive your certification via email. It’ll also be available from your Quick Med Cards dashboard.

What happens after I'm approved?

Getting your certification is just step one of getting your Missouri medical marijuana card. Next, you must complete your medical card application on the state’s Medical Marijuana Portal (Complia Missouri).

When will I get my med card in the mail?

The Missouri Department of Health & Senior Services doesn’t mail physical cards to patients.

You can download and print your medical card from your patient account after approval, which usually happens within 30 days.

How long is my med card valid for?

Your Missouri medical card will be valid for 3 years.

I lost/destroyed my med card. How do I ask for a new one?

Your digital medical card will always be available in your patient account on the MMMP portal.

Are there other fees I need to pay for?

The doctor consultation and certification will cost $149, and our financing option lets you book an appointment for as little as $47. Additionally, your medical card will cost $28.92, payable to the state.

What forms of ID are accepted for a medical marijuana card?

To apply for a Missouri medical marijuana patient card, you need:

  • A valid government-issued photo ID
  • A clear, color photo of your face taken within the past 3 months

Your face photo must be separate from your driver’s license or passport photo. Missouri no longer requires proof of residency for a medical marijuana patient card application.

Can out-of-state patients apply for a medical marijuana card?

Yes. Missouri no longer requires applicants to provide proof of Missouri residency to apply for a medical marijuana patient card. Applicants must have a qualifying medical condition and receive an electronic certification from a Missouri-licensed physician or nurse practitioner.

Out-of-state patients with an active medical marijuana card from another state may also purchase medical marijuana at a licensed Missouri dispensary. They should bring their active medical marijuana card and a valid government-issued photo ID.

Do I need medical records to get a medical marijuana card?

No. You do not need to submit medical records with your state application. However, your healthcare provider will review your health history to decide whether you qualify for medical marijuana.

Bring any medical records or information about your medications that may help the provider understand your condition.

Will I get a refund if the doctor does not approve my certification?

Yes. If our doctor determines that you do not qualify for medical marijuana, you can request a refund of your appointment fee, minus $5 for bank fees. Email staff@quickmedcards.com within 4 months of your appointment date. Refunds do not apply if you miss or cancel your appointment or fail to complete the required state application steps. Read the Quick Med Cards refund policy for details.

Can I get a discount on my consultation?

Yes. If you find a lower price for a comparable consultation, email the webpage link to staff@quickmedcards.com. Our team will review it and, if it qualifies, beat the price by $5.

Do I have to pay before my medical marijuana consultation?

Yes. You need to pay the appointment fee to reserve your consultation time. The fee covers your appointment and certification, if approved. Any state application fee is separate and must be paid directly to the state.

What payment methods does Quick Med Cards accept?

Quick Med Cards accepts debit and credit cards. If you need assistance, contact us at (207) 645-1645 or staff@quickmedcards.com.

Does insurance cover the cost of a medical marijuana consultation?

No. Quick Med Cards does not accept insurance for medical marijuana consultations.

#

Get Your Medical Marijuana Card

Same-day appointments available for online medical marijuana evaluation.
Get your certification now!