Quick med cards facebook share screen
Loading GIF

FAQ

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is it to get a med card?
The cost varies from state to state. You may check our pricing here.
I missed my appointment. Can I still reschedule?
Yes, usually the healthcare provider will allow you to reschedule one more time. Simply call us to reschedule.
I have a change of plans and cannot make it on time for my appointment. Can I reschedule?
Yes, you can reschedule up to 24 hours before the appointment time without a no-show fee. Simply call us or email us.
Does the med card work at any dispensary?
You can use the physical med card with all dispensaries.
My card is about to expire. How do I renew it?
For existing patients of QuickMedCards, login to your profile and schedule an appointment with our healthcare providers.
If you are a new QuickMedCards, sign up here, then select renewal.
I lost my med card. Can you mail me a new one?
Yes, we can. contact us for assistance.
How do I qualify for a Maine medical marijuana card?
In order to qualify for a medical marijuana card in Maine through our doctors, you must meet the following requirements:
  • At least 18 years of age
  • A resident of Maine with a valid I.D. issued by the State of Maine.
  • Have a medical condition deemed suitable for medical marijuana by one of our doctors. A list of common conditions is on our homepage here.
What are the Qualifying Conditions in Maine?
  • It used to be that Maine had a limited list of conditions that qualified for medical marijuana. Then in December 2018, a new Maine law went into effect that let healthcare providers recommend medical marijuana to patients for any medical condition the provider deemed suitable, including difficulty sleeping, anxiety, depression, and more. Here is a list of common conditions that qualify people for medical marijuana treatment.
  • Difficulty sleeping
  • Pain
  • Depression
  • Cancer
  • HIV/AIDS
  • Glaucoma
  • Hepatitis C
  • Crohn’s Disease
  • Amyotrophic Lateral Sclerosis
  • Nail-Patella Syndrome
  • Alzheimer’s Disease
  • Cachexia or Wasting Syndrome
  • Nausea
  • Irritable Bowel Syndrome
  • Severe and persistent muscle spasms including Multiple Sclerosis
  • Seizures including Epilepsy
  • Post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD)
What’s the process of getting a medical marijuana patient certification?
Fill out our form here, click next, and follow the easy step by step process on our website to see a medical marijuana provider and get certified.
I have several of the qualifying conditions. Does that mean that I’ll be getting my med card?
If the provider believes that you meet the legal requirements for a medical marijuana recommendation, then you will very likely be recommended.
How long is my med card valid for?
Maine medical marijuana cards are valid for one year.
When will I get my med card in the mail?
The average delivery time is 3-4 business days starting the day after you’re approved. The shipment time depends on the U.S. post office.
How do I qualify for an Oklahoma medical marijuana card?
In order to qualify for a medical marijuana card in Oklahoma through our doctors, you must meet the following requirements:
  • At least 18 years of age
  • You must have a valid Oklahoma state issued photo ID
  • Have a medical condition deemed suitable for medical marijuana by one of our doctors. A list of common conditions is on our homepage here.
What are the Qualifying Conditions in Oklahoma?
  • Healthcare providers in OK may recommend medical marijuana to patients for any medical condition the provider deem suitable, including difficulty sleeping, anxiety, depression, and more. Here is a list of common conditions that qualify people for medical marijuana treatment.
  • Difficulty sleeping
  • Pain
  • Anxiety
  • PTSD
  • Multiple Sclerosis
  • Cancer
  • Irritable Bowel
  • Muscle Spasms
  • Nausea
  • Anorexia
  • Bulimia
  • Terminal Illness
  • Seizures
  • Glaucoma
  • ALS
  • Hepatitis C
  • HIV/AIDS
  • Crohn's Disease
  • Nail-Patella Syndrome
  • Alzheimer's Disease
  • Cachexia
What’s the process of getting a medical marijuana patient certification?
Fill out our form here, click next, and follow the easy step by step process on our website to see a medical marijuana provider and get certified.
I have several of the qualifying conditions. Does that mean that I’ll be getting my med card?
If the provider believes that you meet the legal requirements for a medical marijuana recommendation, then you will very likely be recommended.
What happens after I’m approved?
Once approved by our healthcare provider, you will have to apply online to the Oklahoma Medical Marijuana Authority (OMMA) to get your med card. For more information on how to apply to OMMA, you may check their website here.
How long is my med card valid for?
Med cards in Oklahoma are valid for two years from the date it is issued, or 60 days from the date it is issued for short-term licenses, unless it is revoked by the physician or OMMA.
Are there other fees I need to pay for?
Our prices include the State Paperwork Fee that other doctors charge for separately. The state of OK charges patients a $100 tax/fee for the med card, and that is separate from our included services. It must be paid by patients directly to the state of OK.
How do I qualify for a New York medical marijuana card through your website?
  • You must be a New York resident.
  • You must be at least 18 years of age.
  • You must have one of the qualifying conditions on our New York appointment page. To see if you do, fill out the form here, click next, and follow the easy step by step process on our website to make an appointment with a medical marijuana doctor or nurse and get certified.
I don’t have a New York State Driver’s License. Can I use other IDs?
If you don’t have a valid New York State Identification Card, you may submit one or more of the following documents:
  • Lease or property document showing your residency within New York State.
  • Utility bill or other document showing your name and New York address, issued within the previous two months.
  • Government-issued ID card that shows your name and New York State address.
  • Temporary residents receiving treatment in New York for a qualifying medical condition may show residency by providing a hospital bill or other documentation as approved by the Department of Health.
What are the Qualifying Conditions in New York?
As of last writing, these are the latest qualifying conditions. Our New York page is the most up to date.
  • Pain (chronic or severe)
  • PTSD
  • Neuropathy
  • Opioid Alternative
  • Epilepsy
  • ALS
  • Cancer
  • Inflammatory Bowel Syndrome
  • Parkinson’s
  • Multiple Sclerosis
  • HIV/AIDS
  • Huntington’s Disease
  • Spinal cord injury with spasticity
What’s the process of getting a recommendation?
Fill out our form here, click next, and follow the easy step by step process on our website to see a medical marijuana provider and get certified.
I have several of the qualifying conditions. Does that guarantee that I’ll be getting my med card?
If the provider believes that you meet the legal requirements for a medical marijuana recommendation, then you will very likely be recommended.
What happens after I am approved?
Once approved by the healthcare provider, you will need to register with the Medical Marijuana program through the Department of Health’s online Patient Registration System.You can find detailed instructions on the registration process, including how to register on behalf of a minor or an individual who is otherwise incapable of consenting to medical treatment, by visiting: Information for Patients.*
When can I expect my registry identification card to arrive?
After your registration is approved you will be issued a Temporary Registry Identification Card Registry Identification Card, which may be used in conjunction with a government issued photo identification until you receive your registry identification card in the mail. Please allow approximately seven business days to receive your Patient or Caregiver Registry ID Card.*
Where can I find my temporary registry ID card?
Log into your https://my.ny.gov account, select "Health Applications," and then the "Medical Marijuana Data Management System." Click on the three white lines on the top-left side of the screen. Select the "My Temporary Card" option from the drop-down menu. Select the blue link to open and print your temporary ID card.*
What do I do after I receive a certification from my registered practitioner?
Once you possess a certification from a registered practitioner, you must register with the Medical Marijuana program through the Department of Health's online Patient Registration System. You can find detailed instructions on the registration process, including how to register on behalf of a minor or an individual who is otherwise incapable of consenting to medical treatment, by visiting: Information for Patients.
How much medical marijuana can I get at a time?
Registered Organizations may dispense up to a 30-day supply of medical marijuana to a certified patient or designated caregiver, pursuant to any recommendations or limitations made by the practitioner on the certification.
Where can I find my temporary registry ID card?
Log into your https://my.ny.gov account, select "Health Applications," and then the "Medical Marijuana Data Management System." Click on the three white lines on the top-left side of the screen. Select the "My Temporary Card" option from the drop-down menu. Select the blue link to open and print your temporary ID card.
What if I don't see a link in the Medical Marijuana Data Management System for my temporary ID card?
If you do not see the link for your temporary registry ID card, please follow the instructions on the screen to check the status of the current registration.
What if my government-issued photo ID (i.e. passport) has expired?
Your identity may still be verified with an expired government-issued photo ID.
What if I don't receive my official registry card in the mail?
If you do not receive your official registry ID card within two weeks, please contact the Department of Health at 1-844-863-9312 or mmp@health.ny.gov to check on the status of your official registry ID card.
What if my address is incorrect on my temporary ID card?
If your address is not correct on the temporary ID card, your registry ID card will also not have the correct address. Please log into your https://My.NY.gov account, select Health Applications, and then the "Medical Marijuana Data Management System" link. You may request a new card by selecting "Update Information/Request New Card" and selecting "Address Change" as the reason. You will need to edit the address information provided and then upload acceptable proof of your current address (examples of proof include a lease agreement, utility bill, mortgage statement, NYS DMV ID) and submit the request to the Department of Health for review. Once approved you will be able to access a new temporary ID card and a new registry ID card will be mailed to the provided address.
What if my registry ID card has not been received in the mail and my temporary ID card is expired?
Your registry ID card should be received within 10 business days from the date your temporary ID was issued. If necessary, log into your https://My.NY.gov account, select "Health Applications," and then the "Medical Marijuana Data Management System" link. You may request a new card by selecting "Update Information/Request New Card." Confirm the mailing address is correct, and includes any applicable apartment numbers. If the address is correct, select "Lost Card" as the reason. If you need to edit the address, please select "Address Change" then edit the address information listed on the screen. You will then need to upload acceptable proof of your address (examples of proof include a lease agreement, utility bill, mortgage statement, NYS DMV ID), and submit. You will be able to access a new temporary ID card and a new registry ID card will be mailed to the provided address.
I do not have a printer to print the temporary registry ID card. Do I have to wait for my physical registry ID card to be received in the mail?
When presented with a government-issued photo ID, the temporary registry ID card may be displayed as an image on a mobile device, such as your cell phone or iPad, or by visiting your my.ny.gov account to open the image of the card.
Is the certification covered by health insurance?
The New York State government said insurers must provide coverage for medical office visits for covered services – including those that may result in a medical marijuana certification – as long as the visit was not solely for the purpose of the certification.
How long is my med card valid for?
New York medical marijuana cards are usually valid for 1 year.
How much medical marijuana can I get at a time?
Registered Organizations may dispense up to a 30-day supply of medical marijuana to a certified patient or designated caregiver, pursuant to any recommendations or limitations made by the practitioner on the certification.*
What if I still have problems?
Visit the NY government page here for additional problems and questions frequently asked by patients.
How do I qualify for a Connecticut medical marijuana card?
  • You must be a Connecticut resident with a valid state issued ID
  • You must be at least 18 years of age
  • You need a medical record that outlines your medical diagnosis
  • You must have one of the qualifying conditions. To see if you do, fill out the form here, click next, and follow the easy step by step process on our website to make an appointment with a medical marijuana doctor or nurse and get certified.
What are the Qualifying Conditions in Connecticut?
As of last writing, these are the latest qualifying conditions.
  • Pain (chronic or severe)
  • PTSD
  • Cancer
  • Glaucoma
  • HIVAIDS
  • Epilepsy
  • Crohn's's Disease
  • Sickle Cell Disease
  • Cachexia
  • ALS
  • Ulcerative Colitis
  • Parkinson’s
  • Cystic Fibrosis
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Hydrocephalus with Intractable Headache
  • Seizures
  • Rheumatoid Arthritis
  • Post Herpetic Neuralgia
  • Terminal Illness
  • Multiple Sclerosis
  • Muscular Dystrophy
  • Osteogenesis Imperfecta
  • Post Laminectomy Syndrome
What’s the process of getting a recommendation?
Fill out our form here, click next, and follow the easy step by step process on our website to see a medical marijuana provider and get certified.
I have several of the qualifying conditions. Does that guarantee that I’ll be getting my med card?
If the provider believes that you meet the legal requirements for a medical marijuana recommendation, then you will very likely be recommended.
How is the consultation done? Do I video call with the doctor?
For the state of Connecticut, an in-person visit is required.
What happens after I’m approved?
Once approved, our healthcare practitioner will then initiate your application for Connecticut’s Medical Marijuana Registry. He or she will ask you for a number of things including a valid e-mail address and primary telephone number.
Is the certification covered by health insurance?
The law in CT explicitly says health insurers are not required to cover medical marijuana.
How long is my med card valid for?
Connecticut med cards are valid for one year from the date of issuance.
How do I qualify for a Maryland medical marijuana card?
  • You must have a valid US issued photo ID
  • You must be at least 18 years of age
  • You need a medical record that outlines your medical diagnosis
  • You must have one of the qualifying conditions on our Maryland appointment page. To see if you do, fill out the form here, click next, and follow the easy step by step process on our website to make an appointment with a medical marijuana doctor or nurse and get certified.
What IDs are accepted?
You may use your Maryland Driver’s License or Motor Vehicle Administration ID, Military ID, or Passport.
If the identification you provide is not a Maryland driver’s license or MVA ID Card, OR does not identify your current residential address, you must also provide two (2) of the following source documents as proof of your current Maryland address.
  • Maryland vehicle registration card or title;
  • Utility, telephone or cable/satellite TV bill;
  • Checking or savings account statement;
  • Property tax bill or receipt;
  • Mortgage account or proof of home ownership
  • Residential rental contract
  • First class or priority mail from a federal, state or local government agency to include the contents and envelope;
  • Installment contract from a bank or other financial institution;
  • Major credit card and Department/Retail store credit card bills
  • Residential service contract
  • Selective Service Card
The documents must include your name and residence address and reflect an issuance date within the previous 90 days.
What are the Qualifying Conditions in Maryland?
As of last writing, these are the latest qualifying conditions.:
  • Pain (chronic or severe)
  • Muscle Spasms
  • Glaucoma
  • Nausea
  • PTSD
  • Wasting Syndrome
  • Anorexia
  • Seizures
  • Another chronic medical condition which is severe and for which other treatments have been ineffective
What’s the process of getting a recommendation?
Fill out our form here, click next, and follow the easy step by step process on our website to see a medical marijuana provider and get certified.
I have several of the qualifying conditions. Does that guarantee that I’ll be getting my med card?
If the provider believes that you meet the legal requirements for a medical marijuana recommendation, then you will very likely be recommended.
How is the consultation done? Do I video call with the doctor?
For the state of Maryland, an in-person visit is required.
What happens after I’m approved?
Once approved for a med card, you may print your temporary Patient ID Card from the Maryland Medical Cannabis Commission and go to a dispensary. For more information, you may visit this website: https://mmcc.maryland.gov/Pages/process_to_obtain.aspx
How long is my med card valid for?
The med card in Maryland is valid for 3 years. However, please take note that the written certification should be used within 120 days of issuance, otherwise it becomes null and void.
Are there other fees I need to pay for?
Our prices include the State Paperwork Fee that other doctors charge for separately. The state of MD charges patients a $50 tax/fee for the med card, and that is separate from our included services. It must be paid by patients.
How do I qualify for a Pennsylvania medical marijuana card?
  • You must be a resident of Pennsylvania with a state issued photo ID
  • You must be at least 18 years of age
  • You must have one of the qualifying conditions on our Pennsylvania appointment page. To see if you do, fill out the form here, click next, and follow the easy step by step process on our website to make an appointment with a medical marijuana doctor or nurse and get certified.
What are the Qualifying Conditions in Pennsylvania?
  • Pain
  • PTSD
  • Glaucoma
  • Opioid Alternative
  • Autism
  • Neuropathy
  • Multiple SSclerosis
  • Cancer
  • Parkinson’s
  • Inflammatory Bowel Syndrome
  • Seizures
  • Sickle Cell Disease
  • ALS
  • Neurodegenerative diseases
  • Huntington’s disease
  • HIV/AIDS
  • Dyskinetic and spastic cmoveent disorder
  • Crohn’s Disease
  • Terminal Illness
What’s the process of getting a recommendation?
Prior to setting up an appointment with us, you will need to register to Pennsylvania’s Medical Marijuana Program. Once registered, fill out our form here, click next, and follow the easy step by step process on our website to see a medical marijuana provider and get certified.
I have several of the qualifying conditions. Does that guarantee that I’ll be getting my med card?
If the provider believes that you meet the legal requirements for a medical marijuana recommendation, then you will very likely be recommended.
How is the consultation done? Do I video call with the doctor?
For the state of Pennsylvania, an in-person visit is required.
What happens after I’m approved?
Once you are approved for a med card, the doctor will certify you in the PA Medical Marijuana Registry. You will then receive an email confirmation with your next steps.
When will I get my med card in the mail?
It takes approximately 7 to 10 days after you order it online. The card will be mailed to the address in your Patient Profile.
How long is my med card valid for?
The med card in Pennsylvania is valid for one year. You will need to renew it at least 30 days prior to the expiration date.
I lost/destroyed my med card. How do I ask for a new one?
To request a replacement card, email the PADH at RA-DHMedMarijuana@pa.gov
How do I qualify for an Arizona medical marijuana card?
  • You must be a resident of Arizona with valid identification document
  • You must be at least 18 years of age
  • You must have one of the qualifying conditions on our Arizona appointment page, with supporting medical documents. To see if you do, fill out the form here, click next, and follow the easy step by step process on our website to make an appointment with a medical marijuana doctor or nurse and get certified.
What are the Qualifying Conditions in Arizona?
  • Pain (chronic or severe)
  • Nausea
  • Chrohn’s Disease
  • Muscle spasms or Muscle Sclerosis
  • Cancer
  • ALS
  • Sseizures
  • Glaucoma
  • Cachexia
  • HIV/AIDS
  • Hepatitis C
  • Alzheimer’s Disease
What’s the process of getting a recommendation?
Fill out our form here, click next, and follow the easy step by step process on our website to see a medical marijuana provider and get certified.
I have several of the qualifying conditions. Does that guarantee that I’ll be getting my med card?
If the provider believes that you meet the legal requirements for a medical marijuana recommendation, then you will very likely be recommended.
How is the consultation done? Do I video call with the doctor?
For the state of Arizona, an in-person visit is required.
What happens after I’m approved?
Once approved for a med card, you will need to register with the Arizona Medical Marijuana Registry. For more information, click here.
When will I get my med card in the mail?
After the ADHS receives your complete application, they will issue a registry identification card within 10 working days.
How long is my med card valid for?
The med card in Arizona is valid for one year. You would need to renew it at least 30 days before the expiration date.
I lost/destroyed my med card. How do I ask for a new one?
You may use the lost/stolen card application feature from the ADHS Medical Marijuana Program website.
Are there other fees I need to pay for?
Our prices include the State Paperwork Fee that other doctors charge for separately. The state of AZ charges patients a $150 tax/fee for the certification, and that is separate from our included services. It must be paid by patients.
How do I qualify for a Hawaii medical marijuana card?
  • You must have a state issued ID
  • You must be at least 18 years of age
  • You must have one of the qualifying conditions on our Hawaii appointment page. To see if you do, fill out the form here, click next, and follow the easy step by step process on our website to make an appointment with a medical marijuana doctor or nurse and get certified.
What are the Qualifying Conditions in Hawaii?
  • Pain (chronic or severe)
  • Nausea
  • Glaucoma
  • Rheumatoid Arthritis
  • Cancer
  • Cachexia
  • PTSD
  • Seizures
  • Lupus
  • Muscle Spasms
  • HIV / AIDS
  • Crohn’s Disease
  • Multiple Sclerosis
  • ALS
  • Terminal Illness
What’s the process of getting a recommendation?
Prior to setting up an appointment with a healthcare provider, you’ll need to register on the Department of Health’s Medical Cannabis Program. After that, fill out our form here, click next, and follow the easy step by step process on our website to see a medical marijuana provider and get certified.
I have several of the qualifying conditions. Does that guarantee that I’ll be getting my med card?
If the provider believes that you meet the legal requirements for a medical marijuana recommendation, then you will very likely be recommended.
How is the consultation done? Do I video call with the doctor?
For the state of Hawaii, an in-person visit is required.
What happens after I’m approved?
Once approved for a med card, the healthcare provider will submit your application to the Department of Health. You will receive an email notification from the state on how to retrieve your 329 card.
How long is my med card valid for?
The med card in Hawaii is valid for one year. You would need to renew it at least 60 days before the expiration date.
Are there other fees I need to pay for?
Our prices include the State Paperwork Fee that other doctors charge for separately. The state of Hawaii charges patients a $38.50 tax/fee for the certification, and that is separate from our included services. It must be paid by patients.
How do I qualify for a New Mexico medical marijuana card?
  • You must have a state of New Mexico issued ID
  • You must be at least 18 years of age
  • You must have one of the qualifying conditions on our New Mexico appointment page. To see if you do, fill out the form here, click next, and follow the easy step by step process on our website to make an appointment with a medical marijuana doctor or nurse and get certified.
What are the Qualifying Conditions in New Mexico?
  • Pain (chronic or severe)
  • Glaucoma
  • Multiple Sclerosis
  • Seizures
  • Spinal cord injury with spasticity
  • HIV/AIDS
  • Neuropathy
  • Crohn’s Disease
  • Anorexia
  • Cachexia
  • Hepatitis C
  • Nausea
  • PTSD
  • ALS
  • Cancer
  • Hospice Care
  • Cervical dystonia
  • Arthritis
  • Parkinson’s
  • Huntington’s Disease
  • Ulcerative Colitis
  • Inclusion Body Myositis
What’s the process of getting a recommendation?
Fill out our form here, click next, and follow the easy step by step process on our website to see a medical marijuana provider and get certified.
I have several of the qualifying conditions. Does that guarantee that I’ll be getting my med card?
If the provider believes that you meet the legal requirements for a medical marijuana recommendation, then you will very likely be recommended.
How is the consultation done? Do I video call with the doctor?
For the state of New Mexico, an in-person visit is required.
What happens after I’m approved?
Once approved for a marijuana medical card, the healthcare provider will sign your certification form. Submit that to the New Mexico Medical Cannabis Program.
How long is my med card valid for?
The med card in New Mexico is valid for three years, but you will need to send an Annual Certification Form completed by you and your healthcare provider.*
Are there other fees I need to pay for?
Our prices include the State Paperwork Fee that other doctors charge for separately. The state of New Mexico does not charge extra for the med card.
How do I qualify for a Arkansas medical marijuana card?
  • You must have a state of Arkansas issued ID
  • You must be at least 18 years of age
  • You must have one of the qualifying conditions on our Arkansas appointment page. To see if you do, fill out the form here, click next, and follow the easy step by step process on our website to make an appointment with a medical marijuana doctor or nurse and get certified.
What are the Qualifying Conditions in Arkansas?
  • Pain (chronic or severe)
  • Glaucoma
  • Multiple Sclerosis
  • Seizures
  • Spinal cord injury with spasticity
  • HIV/AIDS
  • Neuropathy
  • Crohn’s Disease
  • Anorexia
  • Cachexia
  • Hepatitis C
  • Nausea
  • PTSD
  • ALS
  • Cancer
  • Hospice Care
  • Cervical dystonia
  • Arthritis
  • Parkinson’s
  • Huntington’s Disease
  • Ulcerative Colitis
  • Inclusion Body Myositis
What’s the process of getting a recommendation?
Fill out our form here, click next, and follow the easy step by step process on our website to see a medical marijuana provider and get certified.
I have several of the qualifying conditions. Does that guarantee that I’ll be getting my med card?
If the provider believes that you meet the legal requirements for a medical marijuana recommendation, then you will very likely be recommended.
How is the consultation done? Do I video call with the doctor?
For the state of Arkansas, an in-person visit is required.
What happens after I’m approved?
Once approved for a marijuana medical card, register on the Arkansas Medical Marijuana Program here.
How long is my med card valid for?
The med card in Arkansas is valid for one year OR the date designated by the physician.
I lost/destroyed my med card. How do I ask for a new one?
Are there other fees I need to pay for?
Our prices include the State Paperwork Fee that other doctors charge for separately. The state of Arkansas charges patients a $50tax/fee for the medical card, and that is separate from our included services. It must be paid by patients.